Crotia and Serbia invited to join the Convention

Geneva (27 October 2015): On behalf of the Governments of the Convention's 19 Contracting States, the Conventions' Depositary - the Swedish Ministry for Foreign Affairs - has invited both Croatia and Serbia to join the Convention.  It is now up to these two countries to ratify the Convention and deposit the instrument of ratification with the Depositary before they are officially admitted.